RSS

I WISH I COULD STOP THE RAIN FALLING

12 Oct

Cancer Poem

This poem was written about my Dad who was diagnosed with cancer 2 months ago.

I Wish I Could Stop The Rain Falling

© Ellie
It was raining the day you told us,
And ever since I feel like it has not stopped pouring down.
I wish I could stop the rain falling,
And hold your head up and not let you drown.

I can see it has taken your smile,
As you stare out the window and watch it rain.
I wish I could stop the rain falling,
Hold your hand and take away your pain.

I wonder how you must be feeling inside,
I guess the rain reflects your outer side.
I wish I could stop the rain falling,
And sit with you until it all subsides.

I wish that curse would disappear,
I wish that rain could drown your feelings.
I wish that you were not living with this fear,
I wish I Could stop the rain falling.



Source: I Wish I Could Stop The Rain Falling, Cancer Poem http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/i-wish-i-could-stop-the-rain-falling#ixzz1aXsDa941 
Family Friend Poems 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

