RSS

GOOD BYE NOTE

05 Oct

Divorce Poem

To The man who promised to make my dreams come true. My nightmare ends today. I’m leaving still loving you. Instead of staying and hating you.

Good Bye Note

© Sadie Raine
I never thought this day would come.
I truly thought you were the one.
We use to laugh and talk all night. 
Now we argue, fuss, and fight. 
All is wrong in things I do. 
To take the blame is never you. 
So quick to run when things get rough. 
Your best excuse its just to tough. 
Home alone has become my life. 
Did you forget you had a wife. 
I keep it secret when things turn bad. 
Because our kids love their dad. 
I’ll sleep tonight on what I wrote.
As I leave this good-bye note.



Source: Good Bye Note, Divorce Poem http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/good-bye-note#ixzz1Zsn5g8PS 
Family Friend Poems 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 5, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

